:::Skip to main content
Home Site Map 中文版 FAQs Bilingual Glossary RSS
  • font size
    A A A
font size small icon font size medium icon font size large icon Share information to Facebook Share information to Line Forwarding information by email Pop-up print setting

National Taxation Bureau of Taipei

On July 1st, 1967, Taipei City was upgraded to a municipality direct administered by Executive Yuan, Ministry of Finance decided to take over the assigned responsibility of collecting national taxes from Taipei Revenue Service Office, and thus established this office. In the beginning, it was located at same building with Taipei Revenue Service Office and in 1984, moved to No. 547, Section 4, Zhongxiao East Road.

In order to give our residents convenient access and comfortable environment, On September 29th, 1992, we moved to present address No. 2, Sec 1, Zhonghua Road. On January 1st, 2003, Business Tax is levied by National Tax Administration. Nowadays we are responsible of collecting 9 different taxes: Profit-seeking Enterprise Income Tax, Individual Income Tax, Business Tax, Commodity Tax, Estate Tax, Gift Tax, Securities Transactions Tax, Futures Transactions Tax, Tobacco and Alcohol Tax. Except for the existing tax items, on Jun 1st, 2011 , the Executive Yuan enacted and implemented the" Specifically Selected Goods and Services Tax Act ". According to the Organizational Reform of the Executive Yuan , on January 1st, 2013, we change the name to National Taxation Bureau of Taipei (NTBT) . 

Last updated:2022-11-03